Who We Are

Mission

The YWCA Greater Harrisburg is dedicated to eliminating racism, empowering women and promoting peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all.

YWCA Greater Harrisburg was founded in 1894 to create a safe place for young working women to live and gather. Today the agency provides secure housing as well as comprehensive services for women, children and men. 

The YWCA is the leading women's organization in the Capital Region, serving Dauphin, Cumberland, and Perry Counties. Staff work tirelessly to fulfill our mission to empower women and children, especially those whose circumstances might compromise their safety, security or future success.

 

To contact YWCA staff, please call (717) 234-7931 and use the below listed extensions.

Leadership Team

Mary Quinn, President and CEO - mquinn@ywcahbg.org

Adam Santanna, CFO - asantanna@ywcahbg.org, ext. 3007

Department Directors

Rhonda Hendrickson, Director of Violence Intervention and Prevention - rhendrickson@ywcahbg.org, ext. 3054

Adrienne Hodson, Director of Grants and Fund Development - ahodson@ywcahbg.org, ext. 3004

Julie Hoskins, Director of Housing and Homelessness Services - jhoskins@ywcahbg.org, ext. 3052

Marlai Paxton, Acting Director of Economic and Neighborhood Development - mpaxton@ywcahbg.org, ext. 3005

William Reed, Director of Veterans Services - wreed@ywcahbg.org, ext. 3126

Shakena Tate, Assistant Director of Child Development Services - state@ywcahbg.org, ext. 3027

Nichole Walters, Director of Legal Center - nwalters@ywcahbg.org, (717) 724-0516

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8